I didn’t realize I was a FAT HEAD!

I’ve lost 41 lbs. since January 1, (yes, you can keep your New Year’s resolutions) and a close friend acquaintance told me she could tell I had lost weight because my face looked thinner! Imagine that!


 

 

No, I didn’t do it riding my bike

No, I didn’t buy a Ninja juicer or find a magic “fat burner”,

Slurp...NOT!
Slurp…NOT!

I bought my husband and sister Fit Bits for Christmas and I let their obsessive/compulsive personalities love of technology lead the way. Once they figured out that they could download the Fit Bit app to their phone and computer, they were on a roll. So, I bought myself a Fit Bit and the competition was on!

Screenshot_20160522-092059

Walk 6-7 miles, burn over 2000 calories and eat 1500-1600 calories daily, and you lose weight. Easy peasy.

I have to change my “About” page, because the bike is in a stationary trainer right now. I started having some vertigo issues late last year, so to remain vertical I had to make some changes.

I started out by dragging the dog around the neighborhood. I say dragging, because he wasn’t as enthusiastic at walking at a fast clip. He prefers sniffing and peeing on every pillar and post.

Speaking of the dog…

Resized_20160625_152154

He just finished his Grand Champion points in June, so we only have 99 points to go for his Bronze.

Did I mention obsessive/compulsive earlier?

 

 

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “I didn’t realize I was a FAT HEAD!

  1. Okay, I’m frustrated, Mr. WordPress. You say I am following this delightful blog but I have yet to receive a notification in my in-box that Just I posted. What is up with that!?

    Anyhoo, congrats on the weight loss. And by the way, can I have your dog? Not because I need a weight loss partner, I just need to take part in all that adorableness!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Robin,

      Thank you for your kind words regarding my weight loss. I must confess, I won’t be posting a selfie, with an Armenian derrière, stuffed into a thong….or should I say, falling our of a thong? It seems to be the rage right now, but I am too old to arch my back and flaunt my haunches.

      I am packing the adorable dogs bags as I type…actually, I’m so excited I can barely type! Just a suggestion, but you should dog proof the house. He stands 3 feet tall, and he believes that anything that he can see on his level belongs to him. Especially remotes, eye glasses, drinking glasses, anything on your plate on the dining table, etc. He loves to run through the house with any article of clothing that he can snatch out of the hamper, and you must change your door knobs to actual knobs. He can open the lever type, and has embarrassed many of our house guests by just walking in on them, esp. the bathroom. Also, I would put baby locks on any cabinet doors and drawers. I’ve had to replace the locks twice now. All of my hairbrushes have very short handles, which you may like if you have very small hands. Oh, and you have to feed him a special food (or else he will go on a hunger strike) and he likes boiled chicken breast, pulled preferably, added to his special kibble. Please send your address ASAP, and just like Amazon Prime, you will have him delivered in only 2 days!!!! Yay! YahoooooOOOooo! ♥♥♥

      Like

      1. What is with the giant rear end thing now? I have spent my entire adult life trying to keep my behind a manageable size!

        Yippee! I can’t wait for the Amazon drone to drop off said dog (what is his name?) along with a case of door knobs, hairbrushes, and 400 pounds of kibble and chicken breasts. Please also send along a giant pooper-scooper and industrial strength rubber gloves. You might want to also make an appointment for me with a divorce lawyer. My husband won’t be pleased that he has been replaced!

        Like

        1. Ummmmm, is there any chance you could take my husband too? He doesn’t want to give up JustDog (Remy), but that would work for you since your husband may be leaving?! 🙂 Also, JustDog won’t poop in the back yard, that is pee only territory. You will have to walk him daily to get #2 results, so just a case of poop bags is all you’ll need.

          p.s. my husband loves to fish, so I hope you have a body of water nearby. Maybe the guys will bond and go fishing, while you take care of the adorable dog! 🙂

          ♫♪♫ Happy days are here again…♪♫♪

          Like

          1. Well, I might consider taking your husband. Does he cook, do laundry, clean, etc? If not, do deal. If so, tell him to pack his rod. We have a large lake about 2 miles from our house.

            How did you train Remy to poop on walks? I can’t seem to teach our dog the subtle difference between pooping inside the house and pooping in the yard.

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Well, I knew this was too good to be true 😦 The husband cooks (he’s Italian) but he uses every pot and pan in the kitchen, including the grilling tongs. He doesn’t clean. He thinks that cooking wears him out and he has to retire to the couch, where he feels he should be waited on. As for laundry, he can wash the clothes, he just doesn’t remove them from the dryer…ever. He just keeps adding clothes and fluffing them when he wants something. He has very subtly trained me to do the cooking and the laundry.

              If you tell me that you have a terrier, I will wish you luck. It can be done, but YOU have to be consistent, otherwise the dog is training you.

              Remind me to tell you about the match trick. A lot of breeders potty train their dogs that way.

              Like

            2. Well, at 15 years old, I don’t think there is much hope for my miniature dachshund. It isn’t that he doesn’t know he needs to poop outside, it is just that sometimes he doesn’t damn well feel like it. What is the match trick? My daughter is picking up her Golden Retriever puppy from the breeder next weekend. She could use the trick!

              Like

Share your thoughts!

