The road less traveled…thank goodness!

Heading home via the Florida Turnpike
Heading home via the Florida Turnpike

The last day at my job in Lake County; a 45 minute drive, one-way.

The clouds are still fluffy, which means I’ll probably make it home before the torrential downpour.

People can’t see to drive in the heavy rain, usually a white-out, so traffic slows to a crawl and 45 minutes becomes 90 minutes.

Traffic is light on my last day, because I left at 1:00 PM; before rush hour.

Now, I’m working for the federal government, a 20 minute drive, thank goodness!

Hopefully, you won’t read about Justme in the newspaper, unless I decide to throw my hat in the ring and give Hillary (and Donald) some real competition 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “The road less traveled…thank goodness!

Share your thoughts!

